Home > CDs > Indie

Crayola Lectern The Fall and Rise of Crayola Lectern CD New & Sealed

Condition: New
Crayola Lectern The Fall and Rise of Crayola Lectern CD New & Sealed

Debut album from the superb Crayola Lectern. An album of wondrous delights which has been described as Psychedelic Melancholia but,as with any great music, is difficult to categorise. Piano-led songs dealing with the angst of a goldfish, the ephemeral nature of creativity and the pace of the modern world and its consequences can be sad, funny and , sometimes, downright trippy. It's no surprise that Random Jon Poole and Bob Leith, both past members of Cardiacs contribute, as this is an album that will appeal to Cardiacs fans and fans of the very splendid William D.Drake. Highly recommended.

The album is available as a CD which is in a fold-out LP-style card sleeve and as a gatefold double vinyl LP with insert.

Track listing

1. Ultrasonicmetaglide
2. Goldfish Song
3. I Forgot My Big Idea
4. Slow Down
5. Wholetoner
6. I Will Never Hurt
7. Combobulatory Explorations
8. Trip in D
9. Old Magick
10. Rise and Fall
11. Billenia
12. A Cortical Affair
13. Awesome View
14. Ultrasonicreprise
15. (End of Messages)

Released by Bleeding Heart Recordings Cat. No. BHRC009CD.

Our Price:
Earn 19 Points with this purchase
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product

Write a review
Sign-up to our newsletter
Newsletter Signup