Home > Vinyl > Rock - Progressive

The Nice The Thoughts Of Emerlist Davjack(Limited Edition 140g Vinyl)

Condition: New
of stock
The Nice - The Thoughts Of Emerlist Davjack (Limited Edition 140g Vinyl)  

The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack is the 1967 debut album by the English progressive rock group The Nice. It is considered one of the first albums in the genre. The name Emerlist Davjack is a pseudonym created by combining the last names of the four members of the group; Keith Emerson, David O'List, Brian Davison, and Lee Jackson. "1967 was a strange year for pop music with groups experimenting with new sounds and bouncing on and off bandwagons with dizzying speed and agility. They were calling themselves ridiculous names and regretting it shortly. The Nice came together in a void and will be here when the others are in pantomime in Wolverhampton." - John Peel

1. Flower King of Flies
2. The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack
3. Bonnie K
4. Rondo

5. War and Peace
6. Tantalising Maggie
7. Dawn
8. The Cry Of Eugene

Released by Let Them Eat Vinyl Records Cat: LETV170LP.

Sorry, this item is out of stock
Our Price:
Earn 16 Points with this purchase
Write an online review and share your thoughts with other shoppers!

Be the first to review this product

Write a review
Sign-up to our newsletter
Newsletter Signup